About Us

Roxas Holdings, Inc. (RHI; PSEi: ROX) is an integrated sugar business, an ethanol producer, and a first mover in the area of agribusiness in the Philippines.

Executive Officers




Vice Chairman

% Shareholdings - 0.005%
74 years old and is a Filipino.
He was elected to the Board of Directors on 3 December 2013.
Mr. Pangilinan is the Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, a member of the Executive Committee and the Chairman of the Compensation Committee.


Mr. Pangilinan graduated cum laude from the Ateneo de Manila University, with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics. He received his MBA degree from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania. He was awarded the First Honorary Doctorates Degree in Management by the Asian Institute of Management in 2016, Honorary Doctorates in Science by the Far Eastern University in 2010, and in Humanities by the Holy Angel University in 2008, by Xavier University in 2007 and by San Beda College in 2002 in the Philippines.

Mr. Pangilinan founded First Pacific Company Limited in 1981 and served as its Managing Director until 1999. He was appointed Executive Chairman until June 2003, when he was named Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer. He holds the position of President Commissioner of P. T. Indofood Sukses Makmur Tbk, the largest food company in Indonesia. In the Philippines, Mr. Pangilinan is the Chairman, President & CEO of PLDT, Inc. (PLDT). He is also the Chairman of Smart Communications, Inc. (Smart), Metro Pacific Investments Corporation (MPIC), Manila Electric Comany (Meralco), ePLDT, Inc., PLDT Communications and Energy Ventures, Inc. (formerly Pilipino Telephone Corporation, Maynilad Water Services, Inc., Metro Pacific Tollways Corporation), Philex Mining Corporation, PXP Energy Corporation, Landco Pacific Corporation, Medical Doctors, Inc. (Makati Medical Center), Davao Doctors, Inc. and Colinas Verdes Corporation (Cardinal Santos Medical Center), Mediaquest Holdings, Inc. and Associated Broadcasting Corporation (TV5).

He was formerly Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Ateneo de Manila Univerity and was a member of the Board of Overseers of the Wharton School. In civic duties, Mr. Pangilinan sits as Chairman of the Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP), PLDT-Smart Foundation Inc., One Meralco Foundation, Inc., and Co-Chairman of the Philippine Disaster Resilience Foundation (PDRF), and is a Director of the Philippine Business for Education (PBED). He is Chairman of the Board of Trustees of San Beda College, Co-Chairperson of the Board of Trustees of Stratbase Albert de Rosario Institute and Co-Chairman of the U.S.-Philippine Society.

In sports, Mr. Pangilinan is Chairman of the MVP Sports Foundation Inc., Chairman Emeritus of the Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas and Chairman of the Amateur Boxing Association of the Philippines (ABAP).

Mr. Pangilinan has received numerous prestigious awards including Ten Outstanding Young Men of the Philippines (TOYM) Award for International Finance (1983), The Presidential Pamana ng Pilipino Award by the Office of the President of the Philippines (1996), Best CEO in the Philippines by the Institutional Investor (2004), CEO of the Year (Philippines) by Biz News Asia (2004), People of the Year by People Asia Magazine (2004), Distinguished World Class Businessman Award by the Association of Makati Industries, Inc. (2005), Management Man of the Year by the Management Association of the Philippines (2005), and Order of Lakandula (Rank of Komandante) by the Office of the President of the Philippines (2006).

He was voted as Corporate Executive Officer of the Year (Philippines) and Best Executive (Philippines) at the 2007 and 2008 Best-Managed Companies and Corporate Governance Polls conducted by Asia Money. Mr. Pangilinan also received the Best CEO award from Finance Asia Magazine (2012) and the Executive of the Year Award from the Philippine Sports Writers Association (PSA) (2014). In July 2015, Jaycees Philippines and the Asian Institute of Management (AIM) conferred him the 2015 Ramon V. del Rosario (RVR) Lifetime Achievement Award for his outstanding contributions to nation-building and exemplary corporate citizenship.

  • PEDRO O. ROXAS, Chairman
  • MANUEL V. PANGILINAN, Vice Chairman
  • CYNTHIA L. DE LA PAZ, Corporate Secretary