About Us

Roxas Holdings, Inc. (PSEi: ROX; RHI ) is the largest integrated sugar business and the biggest ethanol producer in the Philippines.

Executive Officers




Director, President & Chief Executive Officer

% Shareholdings -
64 years old and is a Filipino.
He was elected as a member of the Board of Directors on
December 16, 2015 and as President and Chief Executive Officer
of the Group effective January 1, 2016.


He is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Philippine Sugar Research Institute (Philsurin) and the Philippine Sugar Millers Association (PSMA); and a member of the Board of Directors of Negros College, Inc. Mr. Tubio has an extensive and varied career occupying senior leadership roles in sugar, telecommunications, airlines, trading, and international accounting/auditing industries. He was the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Bioeq Energy Holdings, Inc., a vertically integrated bioenergy company. He served as President and Chief Operating Officer of Victorias Milling Co., Inc. from 2009 to 2014; President of Philsurin; Member of the Board of Directors of Globe Telecom; President of Consultancy by Technicus Corporation - a subsidiary of Deutsche Telekom A.G. of Germany; Consultant of PAL Holdings, Inc.; and Vice-President of Jardine Davies, Inc.

Mr. Tubio is also an Awardee of the University of the East — Business Management’s Diamond Jubilee Alumni Achievers’ Award in 2006. He attended the Deutsche Telekom Global Event in Bonn, Germany in January 2002; and served as JDI Corporate Observation Group Leader for the team that visited the Louisiana Sugar Industry, at Lafayette, Patouville and New Orleans, Louisiana, and Hawaiian Sugar Industry in Maui, Hawaii, USA in November 1997. He also attended the International Society of Sugar Cane Technologists (ISSCT) Congress in Cali and Cartagena, Colombia, South America in September 1995; and the Sugar Production and Processes Hands-On Technical Training of Moreton Sugar Company, Ltd. (Bundaberg Sugar Group) in Queensland, Australia from July to August 1993.

  • PEDRO E. ROXAS, Chairman
  • MANUEL V. PANGILINAN, Vice Chairman
  • HUBERT D. TUBIO, President & Chief Executive Officer
  • CYNTHIA DE LA PAZ, Corporate Secretary
  • ARCADIO S. LOZADA, JR., EVP/COO - Sugar Business Unit
  • GEORGE T. CHEUNG, SVP - Commercial Operations
  • FREDERICK E. REYES, VP - Human Resources
  • ESTEBAN H. COSCOLLUELA, VP/GM - Central Azucarera de la Carlota, Inc.
  • FERNANDO H. CORPUZ, VP/GM - Central Azucarera Don Pedro, Inc.
  • JOSE MANUEL L. MAPA, VP/GM - Agribusiness Development Corporation
  • JAYNEL SULANGI, VP/Head - Information & Communications Technology
  • JOSE B. VILLANUEVA III, VP/Chief Manufacturing Officer
  • BERNARD JOSE S. LACHICA, VP/Chief Manufacturing Officer, Sugar SBU
  • KATRINA ESTRELLA L. SEBASTIAN, AVP & Head of Treasury and Chief Risk Officer/Chief Credit Officer (since December 16, 2015)
  • MA. HAZEL L. RETARDO, AVP - Corporate Governance
  • JOSEPHINE M. LOGROŅO, AVP - Internal Audit
  • JAYPEE V. JIMENEZ, AVP/Head, RHI Procurement & Materials Management
  • SIMON P. TURNO III, AVP/Head - Factory Operations, Central Azucarera Don Pedro, Inc.
  • GENARO B. BERNABE, AVP/Head - Factory Operations Central, Azucarera de la Carlota, Inc.
  • DAMASO T. AGUDELO, JR., AVP/Head - Factory Operations, San Carlos Bioenergy, Inc.